About Us

Hi!  I'm K-T, a southern California girl now living in the Midwest with my college sweetheart turned husband, J.  Some of my hobbies include horseback riding, playing guitar, reading novels and historic nonfiction, reading home-related blogs, baking and cooking with J, as well as taking on home improvement projects around our rented apartment.  I dislike spiders, humidity, and baked goods with too much chocolate, like chocolate cookies with double chocolate chips.

My husband, J, is a Midwest boy who enjoys bowling, The Big Lebowski, coffee, golf, and spending time with friends and family when he is not studying law at a nearby university.  J dislikes studying too much, all-nighters, trashy reality shows I indulge in (like Teen Mom and Keeping Up with the Kardashians) and certain types of alcohol, like whiskey.

Our fur-baby Woods is a one and a half year old orange tabby cat who enjoys sleeping, sunbathing for the world to see in our front window, eating, and biting us on occasion.  We are hoping he will grow out of the last hobby, but so far, that hasn't happened.  Woods dislikes having his photos taken, going to the vet and being told he cannot do something, like dart out of our apartment or go into our closets.


  1. Wait a second...do you live in Nebraska now? I'm from Nebraska!!

  2. No, do you live in Indiana? You mentioned South Bend, so may be you do! I live in IN too!
    Always looking for fellow Hoosier bloggers.
    I love Keeping Up With the Kardashians too! A guilty pleasure :)


Thanks for finding my blog and taking the time to leave a comment!

I try to respond to everyone's comments either below your comment itself or through email. Please be sure to link your email address to your account so we can chat!